City Council

The City of San Jacinto is a general law city which operates under the laws of the State of California and applicable ordinances adopted by the City Council. The City has a Council-Manager form of government.

About the City Council

The City Council consists of five representatives chosen at large by the electorate. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are then elected by the Council. The Mayor and Council set policy, enact legislation, and adopt the budget under which the city operates. The City Manager, appointed by the Council, is the chief administrator for the City.


City Council Members

Crystal Ruiz
Crystal Ruiz
Russ Utz
Russ Utz

Mayor Pro Tem
Andrew KotyukAndrew Kotyuk
Council Member
Alonso Ledezma
Alonso Ledezma
Council Member
Scott Miller
Scott Miller
Council Member
Public Official Appointments for 2018


List of Council Local Appointments for 2018

Other City Officials

City Treasurer, Kaleena Richards.

Council Meetings

Regular City Council meetings are held on the first Tuesday and third Tuesday of each month at the San Jacinto Unified School District Chambers, 2045 S. San Jacinto Avenue, San Jacinto, and at such other times as special meetings may be called. Meetings begin with a Closed Session at 6 p.m., and an Open Session starting at 6:30 p.m.

Should a regularly scheduled Council meeting fall on a holiday, the meeting shall be conducted the next regular business day. Council Agendas are posted on the San Jacinto Public Records page, where you have access to Agendas, Minutes, and Staff Reports.

Mission Statement

The mission of the City Council is:

  • To build upon and enjoy our special heritage
  • To create an attractive, well-planned and balanced community that supports our citizens and businesses
  • To provide a safe and healthy community that offers education, employment, recreation, and cultural opportunities
  • To promote pride in San Jacinto

Council Commissions and Boards

Board, commission and committee members are appointed by the City Council.

Planning Commission

Planning Commission Openings
The City Council of the City of San Jacinto is seeking applications from citizens interested in serving on San Jacinto’s Planning Commission.
Applications are due to the City Clerk's office by January 22, 2018, before 5 p.m.
Learn more | Planning Commission Application

The planning commission advises the council on development matters within the City.

Regular Planning Commission meetings are held every third Monday of the month at 7 p.m in the San Jacinto Unified School District Chambers, 2045 S. San Jacinto Avenue, San Jacinto. Planning Commission agendas are provided on the agenda page.

  • Steve Warneke, Chairman
  • Leticia Arciniega, Vice Chairman
  • Jesse Martinez
  • Jerry Mossbarger
  • Andrew Seitl

Top of Page